#BlogTour #Review : Finding Home by Kate Field. @katehaswords @rararesources

Today I’m thrilled to be taking part in this blog tour, this is a lovely book that I read almost in one sitting. Many thanks to Rachel’s Random Resources for having me on the tour and sending me a copy of the book to review.

The Book: She might not have much in this world, but it cost nothing to be kind… 

Meet Miranda Brown: you can call her Mim. She’s jobless, homeless and living in her car… but with a history like hers she knows she has a huge amount to be grateful for.

Meet Beatrice and William Howard: Bill and Bea to you. The heads of the Howard family and owners of Venhallow Hall, a sprawling seaside Devonshire estate… stranded in a layby five hours from home the night before their niece’s wedding.

When fate brings the trio together, Mim doesn’t think twice before offering to drive the affable older couple home. It’s not like she has anywhere else to be. But as the car pulls into the picturesque village of Littlemead, Mim has no idea how her life is about to change…

An uplifting story of found family and true love perfect for fans of Fern Britton and Veronica Henry.

Purchase Link – https://bit.ly/KateField_FindingHome

The Review: I’m really not quite sure where to start with this review. I loved this book, it’s the sort of story that draws you in from the beginning and it had me wondering what I would do if I was in Mim’s position, would I stay somewhere I know or go somewhere else and see what happens.

We meet Mim when she’s having a rough time, though she doesn’t see it quite like that. She’s homeless and sleeping in her car but to her, having the car puts her in a better position than others. She has a very particular view on life which is challenged in all sorts of ways after she helps Bea and Bill out when they get stuck. What starts off as an act of kindness turns into a bit of an adventure and a rethinking of her life.

There’s a lot that happens to Mim and I don’t want to go into details and spoil it. However, I did like that she has her preconceptions challenged. She’s used to people making judgements about her and after a while realises that she does the same about others, and I liked that she acknowledges this. I also liked that she tried new things in Devon and had new experiences, rather than just sticking to what she’d always done. Sometimes it takes a change of scenery and people to get you to realise that perhaps there is more to life than what you’ve always known.

The Author:

Kate writes contemporary women’s fiction, mainly set in her favourite county of Lancashire, daughter and mischievous cat.

She is a member of the Romantic Novelists’ Association.

Kate’s debut novel, The Magic of Ramblings, won the RNA’s Joan Hessayon Award for new writers.

Social Media Links – Twitter: @katehaswords

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/KateFieldAuthor/

One thought on “#BlogTour #Review : Finding Home by Kate Field. @katehaswords @rararesources

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s