Update and looking to the future.

So…….apart from the posts I’ve done this week the blog has been pretty quiet for a bit but I have a good reason for this.  If any of you remember as far back as my post from December 2015 you may remember I mentioned that in 2014 I finished my psychology degree well……..next month, 5th September to be precise!, I’m back at university to start a full-time MSc which I will finish (all being well) in June 2018.  I’m absolutely over the moon to be doing this course, the past few weeks have been filled with sorting out funding and a whole host of other things so between doing that and generally being overwhelmed with the prospect of postgraduate study my head has been so full of that, that blogging has had to take a temporary back seat.  However, I have been reading so all is not lost, there will be more reviews soon once I’ve had a chance to type them up.

monster-lernen-das-erschrecken-auf-der-monster-uni-

I don’t yet have a timetable for my course but I know it is going to be the equivalent of a full-time job with placements built in so I will be extremely busy but I intend to keep reviewing and blogging though how frequently I will be able to do that remains to be seen.  I have signed up for a few blog tours but these have all been done with my new commitments in mind so I’ve been very careful not to overload myself and barring any unexpected problems like a powercut or illness all of these commitments will be met.

I’m also going to be making some changes to the way I deal with twitter, new followers and emails, probably the last two will be dealt with once a week so I’m not swamped and twitter will be checked/used on an ‘as and when’ basis until I get into the swing of things.

So, university excitement aside over the next  few weeks I have a few blog tours I’m on (dates below) and am also hoping to volunteer at Bloody Scotland again in September, fingers crossed for that.  Apart from that I’m getting organised for next month and spending as much time reading and watching TV/DVD’s etc as possible while I still can.  I know everyone will be patient and understanding while I adjust to this new stage in my life and I really appreciate that so thank you!!

Current Blog Tour dates for August and September

19th August –  The Irish Inheritance by MJ Lee.

5th September -Tempting Isabel by Rissa Brahm

14th September – The Girls in the Woods by Helen Phifer

25th September – Lost in Static by Christina Philippou

 

(Picture from Monsters University by Disney Pixar)

 

 

4 thoughts on “Update and looking to the future.

    1. Thanks! That’s the plan anyway. I know I’ll need to watch I don’t overdo the study so hoping reading non-study books and keeping the blog going will help me de-stress and keep things in perspective.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

