Review: Destination Thailand by Katy Collins

My rating: 5/5

Review: I really enjoyed this book. The characters were completely believable and realistically written. The story was excellent also, as someone who is now divorced I could empathise quite a lot with Georgia’s situation and feelings and would have done something similar myself if I had had the opportunity to do so. The best part of this book though, was the locations. I’ve never been to Thailand but because of the descriptions I felt like I was there, I could almost hear and smell the water. I especially loved the scene where Georgia was sitting in her bungalow balcony area in the Blue Butterfly, I could honestly see myself doing the same thing and when the storm started I felt like I was right there experiencing it with her. I loved the solution to her unemployment problem though it did seem obvious to me that that was what she should do, but it was an excellent solution nonetheless. This was a brilliant book that I read far too quickly and am definitely looking forward to the next in the series.

Thanks to NetGalley and Carina UK for letting me have a copy of this book in return for an honest review.

Leave a Reply

