What Are You Reading Wednesdays #WAYRW

what are you reading

What are you reading Wednesdays #WAYRW are a weekly feature on It’s A Reading Thing

Everyone is welcome to participate and it only requires you to do the following:

How to participate:
Grab the book you are currently reading and answer three questions:
1. What’s the name of your current read?
2. Go to page 34 in your book or 34% in your eBook and share a couple of sentences.
3. Would you like to live in the world that exists within your book? Why or why not?

So here goes,

My current read is Obsession in Death by J.D. Robb

Obsession in Death (In Death #40)

Go to page 34 in your book and share a couple of sentences.

‘There’s no cop in my division I wouldn’t recommend.  Every one of them would pursue this investigation thoroughly, diligently, and work until they’d closed the case.’

Would you like to live in the world that exists within your book? Why or why not?

I have to admit I would actually like to live there simply because the book is set in New York in 2060 and it would be interesting to see what it’s like and how the technological advances play out in real life.

Anyone who read my last post will remember that  I said I would do my first WWW post today but having spotted this on another blog I decided this would suit me better as I don’t always know exactly which book I’m reading next.  Plus I like sharing a few lines from the book, it gives a little more insight, in my opinion, than the blurb alone does.

6 thoughts on “What Are You Reading Wednesdays #WAYRW

  1. I’m currently reading Asylum – 13 Tales of Terror by Matt Drabble

    2) “He had only returned home in order to shower and change clothes before returning to the case. A killer had stalked the streets and he had stalked the killer.”

    3) I would not want to live in this book’s world. It’s a collection of stories that the main character is getting from criminally insane people. No thanks.

    Like

Leave a Reply

