Stacking the Shelves

stacking the shelves

It’s been a few weeks since my first Stacking the Shelves post but I want to make this a regular feature of my blog and have received some excellent books recently hence this new post.  Stacking the Shelves (hosted by Tynga’s reviews) is about sharing all of the books you have received in the past week whether they are physical books or ebooks.  As a one-off and because it’s been  a while since the last one of these, I’ve decided to put up all the books I have got since December 1st which will at least mean that I’m up to date.

Books I have bought this month.

2015-12-01 16.24.24.jpg

 

The Sea Detective

I don’t often buy paperbacks because my bookcase is full but I couldn’t resist these two and am looking forward to reading a Christmas murder mystery over the next few weeks.  The Wilkie Collins book caught my eye too and sounds intriguing so that should be good and the Sea Detective is a book group choice so while I don’t think I would have  chosen it myself it does sound interesting.

ARC’s or Review books I have received this month.

The Good Kind of BadDestination Thailand 183 Times a Year

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

The Green Hills of Home  I Came to Find a Girl   Killer Pursuit   Diary of a Stressed Out Mother: 'Bedlam'The Fire Within (Kell of the Deep Space Corps Book 1)The Silk Merchant's Daughter

Our Endless Numbered Days

 

The Pestilence   Kitty's Countryside Dream: A feel good romantic comedy about life, love and family.

 

 

You can find my review of Kitty’s Countryside Dream here

 

The review for The Fire Within will be up by 30th December so keep an eye out for that.  My review for The Pestilence will be up on 25th January as I’m reviewing it as part of the blog tour organised by Neverland Blog Tours.  Also the review for Killer Pursuit will be up on 26th January as I review it as part of the blog tour organised by Xpresso Book Tours. Clearly January is going to be a busy month for me!  Reviews for the other books will also be posted once I’ve read them.

2 thoughts on “Stacking the Shelves

Leave a Reply

