New beginnings and introductions

Having recently got into reviewing books I read I’ve realised that there is only so much I can do with a twitter account so have set up this blog to expand my horizons.  As it says in my About section I love crime fiction and chick-lit but I’m also trying to re-start my love of sci-fi and fantasy.  As I’m new to blogging and also about to start a creative writing course with the Open University I’m not sure how often I’ll be posting here but you can always check out my twitter account too as I usually do at least one tweet a day.  I really should get off here and go read now since I’ve got a book I’ve just started and I’m at that interesting point where you think it may be a good book but aren’t quite sure yet because it’s a little too soon to tell.  Full review of that book will be posted in due course.  Other book reviews are also due and I’ll re-post some of the one’s I’ve posted on twitter recently as well, that way you can get a feel for what I read.

Best get the kettle on then, happy reading!

Leave a Reply

